Today, the 3rd day of January is the perfect day to think about Christmas. Go look for the memory card and download the photos and videos you took onto your computer – if you haven’t already!

Do you see the pictures? In all cases the same thing happens. First, your family is measured. People smiling, talking… and when hours go on, people are laughing much more and that starts the first lost gazes… Yes! Your family start getting drunk! (And you knew that it was the best moment to ask for money, hehe.)
Imagen
When you have seen all the pictures, start remembering the best moments of Christmas. For me, one of the best moments is when you have to buy all the stuff to prepare the table for Christmas Eve. When my mother deals with it, there is not any problem but, of course, all family have to help with the preparations and this year my father and I had to go to the supermarket and the mess came home, we forgot almost everything except the chips and the dessert. My mum had to go to the supermarket again.


Imagen
Another favourite moment is when my niece sees the Santa Claus presents. This has an easy explanation and it’s because, at the moment, she is the only child in the family- so all of us are waiting the whole year just for this moment, just to see the happiness in her eyes.


Another great moment is when my cousins and I go out to have a drink and go to the clubs. This year we had breakfast together at 7 a.m. This would repeat at New Year’s Day, when we had the traditional churros with chocolate.

When was your best Christmas moment? Do not be shy, leave a comment!
Andrea
1/2/2013 12:05:29 am

My best Christmas moment is when I behold my children gathered round the table, partying and celebrating. I think that as they get older, perhaps they will be spending their holidays somewhere else, so, I'd like to make the most of their younger years.

Reply
Tereza
1/2/2013 03:44:00 pm

my best favorite moment? all the family sitting together and unpacking presents!:)

Reply
Marina
1/2/2013 10:43:03 pm

Best Christmas moment?? I was at my uncle's house! It was a very hot night (near 50 degrees!) so we were at the pool opening presents! :)

Reply
Ella
1/3/2013 05:39:55 pm

From this year my favourite Christmas-moment was in Berlin, wandering in to a seemingly abandoned Christmas-market only to find one mulled wine stall open, creepy and really good!

Reply
Fiona
1/7/2013 07:19:24 pm

I spent Christmas in Cologne which was like a fairytale, but I thnik the best moment was having a late Christmas with my family a few days after, and my husband managed to permanently lock my parents back door resulting in hours of key searching before calling a locksmith!!! hehe.

Reply
Zara
1/9/2013 05:41:12 am

My favourite moment was when the dog of my, up until this Christmas estranged sister, cuddled up with my cat in front of the fireplace. Symbolic right?

Reply



Leave a Reply.